Watch or Listen to The Detour Drive Podcast w/ FK5 & Captain Planet!

The Funk Hunters present
ft. Fort Knox Five & Captain Planet
Tuesday September 8th, 2020

⚠️Tuesday’s at 5pm Pacific – ⚠️
⚠️The Detour Drive Spotify Playlist – ⚠️

Join us live every Tuesday as we take a detour and showcase soulful music from around the world. Each week our special guest will perform a unique set and choose an organization to dedicate awareness, education, and donations to. Welcome to The Detour Drive.

Fort Knox Five Tracklisting:
Lack of Afro – Missing Me (feat Jack Tyson-Charles)
Brock Berrigen – Four Walls and an Amplifier
Souleance – Jaime Marche
Hanni El Khatib – Alive
The Fritz – Baller
Guggenz – Too Much Sauce
L’enterloop – Delight for Old Chicken
The Allergies – I Just Got that Feeling (feat Andy Cooper)
Krafty Kuts – Stutter Butter
Pigeondust – Wave
Thunderball – Heart of the Hustler (Fort Knox Five Remix)
The Echo System – Love Tree
Guts – Man Funk feat Leron Tomas
Wems – A Groove Thing
Boogie Down Edits – West Side
Fort Knox Five – Blowing up the Spot (feat Akil Dasan)
All Good Funk Alliance – To the People (feat. Mustafa Akbar)
Sola Rosa – What If (feat Nathan Haine)
Said – Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
Dyalla – People Say
Elohim – Hallucinating


Charlie The Unicorn presents Fort Knox Five Live on The Virtual Playa 2020

FORT KNOX FIVE live on Charlie The Unicorn
Virtual Burning Man Online Experience
Wednesday September 2nd, 2020

Stream the full FK5 DJ Set here:

“Fort Knox’s Five’s live set from our Wednesday night Hornhub Hump Days during the Virtual Burn atop the virtual Charlie **SPARKLE**

The Unicorns (Los Angeles, CA)

RESIST Music Video Out Now! Amazing Flow Arts & Breakdance video by Sunset & Chill!!

Mustafa Akbar | RESIST (Fort Knox Five Remix)
Official Music Video by Sunset & Chill
August 2020

Watch now on Youtube.


“Artistic expression is one of the most powerful weapons in the arsenal of activists. Galvanizing talent from around the DMV, this project aimed to amplify the voice of the Black Lives Matter initiative. Collectively bringing their gifts together to inspire others to remain in the tension of the times, they raise their fists in defiance against tyranny and systemic racism in the United States. They resist peacefully through song, dance, and the radical expression of art – reminding fellow citizens real unity is not a lost cause.”

Press Coverage by The Uncommon District: How a diverse community harnesses its skills to support Black Lives Matter 


Directed By: Spencer Grundler
Producers: Sunset & Chill (Max Labasbas, Sam Stevens, Wade Hammes)
Edited By: Daniel Bowie
Music Contributed by: Mustafa Akbar, Fort Knox Five Recordings
1st AC: Shamal Halmat
Equipment Rental Courtesy of: Capital Camera Rentals

Rae Hopkins
Willow Snow
Coffin Nachtmar
AArrow Sign Spinners
Sonny Tran
Iman Bowman

Sunset & Chill:


Check out some behind the scenes shot from production, thanks to Max Labasbas:

Fort Knox Five presents FUNK THE WORLD 60! (Free Download)

mixed by Fort Knox Five
August 2020

Stream on Mixcloud
Stream & Download on Soundcloud

World Premiere by Magnetic Magazine

01 Tommy Stewart – Bump & Hustle Music (Shaka Loves You Edit)
02 Haynesy – Big_Mouth (Remix)
03 Liquid Spirit – 20syl Remix
04 Fort Knox Five vs. A Tribe Called Quest – Reach for the Rhyme (DC’s Finest Remix)
05 Jamie Graham – And Now Your Gone (DC’s Finest Remix Remix)
06 Lack of Afro – Take It Up A Notch (feat Wax & Herbal T)
07 Disc0beta – Down The Block
08 DJWood – PlumNuts
09 Boogie Belgique – Commodore
10 X-Ray Ted – Chopsys New Groove
11 Kibosh – Loopback ft. Timothy Wisdom
12 Mustafa Akbar – Resist (Fort Knox Five Remix)
13 Prosper & Stabfinger – Lucky Six ft. Lions Pride
14 Sugar Hill Gang – Rappers Delight feat Chali 2na (DC’s Finest Remix)
15 Anderson Paak – Am I Wrong (N-You-Up & Nick Studer Remix)
16 N2N – Lunch Box Boogie
16 Yung Bae – Laa La Laaa feat. Flamingosis
17 Dusty Springfield – Spooky (Jayl Funk Edit)

Summer Party Chart by Fort Knox Five!

Summer Party Chart
by Fort Knox Five
July 2020

Top 15 DJ Chart on
Beatport | Juno Download

Beatport Juno Summer Party Chart
Qdup – Party Beacon feat. Jerome Joyce
Krafty Kuts – Masterplan (feat Dynamite MC)
X-Ray Ted – Chopsys New Groove
The Allergies – Say the Word (feat Andy Cooper and Marietta Smith)
Prosper Stabfinger – Funk Sauce ft Awoke and Death Town
K+Lab – Level 35
Sola Rosa – Searching for Love
Shaka Loves You – Lets Move
Armand Van Helden & Komes – Fried Chicken
N2N – The Juice
Kraak and Smaak – Don’t Want This To Be Over feat. Satchmode (Saison Hold It Back Dub)
Mr Moustache feat. Lauren Joy – DiscoVenture
Lack of Afro – One for the Trouble
All Good Funk Alliance – To the People feat Mustafa
Frase and Skiitour – Too Hot Too Cold
Hanni El Khatib – Alive